Do you have what it takes to be a First Responder?

1st_respDid you know there are no First Responsers in Brailes?

The Whichford & Ascott Community First Responders Group was formed nearly three years ago to assist West Midlands Ambulance Service in Whichford and Ascott, and also in the local areas of South Warwickshire near us, namely, Stourton, Cherrington, Long Compton, Brailes and even further afield should the need arise.  We also work closely with the CFR Group in Long Compton (which has responded to calls in Whichford and Ascott,) and with whom we are in regular contact.

For online information see:

If you would like to help (in any way) or require further information, please contact the local co-ordinator: Colin Tebbs 01608 684604 or email

Brailes Show Saturday 8th August 2015


I m after your help!  I am decorating the Village Hall for this years show and the theme is Jungle/Safari.  Therefore I am looking for lots of soft toy animals on this theme.  Larger the better.  They will be suspended from the ceiling and out of harms way.  If you have any and would be willing to lend them to me for the show please could you give me a call and I will arrange to pick up at your convenient.  Please label so I  can return them safely to you.

Thank you in anticipation.

Lisa Bryan 07800 771368